Time to start a blog

The summer holidays. They are the time that you yearn for when you’re sitting in school, but when they actually arrive turn out to be basically a boring 7 weeks that when you come to the end of them you feel like you’ve wasted. I suppose that’s why the saying ‘the grass is always greener on the other side’ exists.

I promise myself that I’ll do something worthwhile in my summer holidays, sometimes I succeed, but most times I don’t. My list this summer includes, the usual, getting fit, and the rather unusual, completing an online course on American Politics at saylor.org. I also have a list for what I want to achieve over the whole year (yes, I’m a list person.) On my list this year was to start a blog. However, all year I haven’t had the courage to actually start writing. I’ve decided that with the end of school and Uni looming in October, now is the time. Seize the moment and all that.

I’m going to endeavour to write things that are actually of interest and importance to others, not just sink into a rant about this or that situation or person in my life. I really (really) don’t want this to become some kind of teenage angst diary.

So there we go, my first blog post. We’ll see how this goes and see whether I can check off one thing on my ‘to do’ list.

About louisepageblog
Student, proudly what most people would call feminist, a strong believer in - 'When you come out of the storm, you won’t be the same person who walked in. That’s what this storm’s all about.'

Leave a Reply

