Getting the hang of wordpress

So I’ve begun to get the gist of  wordpress. I’ve found a few blogs that I really like and resonate with me. They make me feel more confident that my views aren’t in the complete minority and there are others in similar boats. The internet it turns out isn’t just a way to bring your self confidence down that everyone seems to be doing better than you, but can also boost your self esteem and bring more ideas to the forefront of your mind.

As you can see I’ve also learnt how to bold and italic words, and the effect they can have. Yes, I’m getting technical of course.

I definitely feel that feminism and the stigma that surrounds it will be a topic that I cover more, along with views about the UK benefit system. I’m told I’m right wing.. (pretty rare for a student apparently) but I’m not too keen on being labelled. We’ll see what happens when I actually start writing…

About louisepageblog
Student, proudly what most people would call feminist, a strong believer in - 'When you come out of the storm, you won’t be the same person who walked in. That’s what this storm’s all about.'

Leave a Reply

